17 Region 8 standouts selected as AHSCA Basketball All-Stars

17 Region 8 standouts selected as AHSCA Basketball All-Stars

JONESBORO, AR (KAIT) - The Arkansas High School Coaches Association revealed rosters for the All-Star Basketball Games.

Several future college players are among the 17 players from NEA picked in the boys and girls matchups.

The All-Star Basketball Games will be played Saturday, June 22nd in Conway. Marion’s David Clark will be the East Boys head coach, while former Paragould head coach Jay Cook will lead the East Girls.

View the Region 8 selections below, college commitments are in italics. You can view the complete roster is here.

2019 AHSCA East Boys All-Star Notables

Jarquavious Cain (Nettleton) - Connors State

Timothy Ceaser (Marion)

Elijah Ellenburg (Ridgefield Christian)

Avery Felts (Westside) - Arkansas State

Dax Gibson (Bay)

Hunter Jackson (White County Central)

Davis Morgan (Harding Academy) - Harding

Bomani Roberson (Tuckerman) - Crowley’s Ridge

2019 AHSCA East Girls All-Star Notables

Johnna Rae Baine (Marmaduke)

Kalifa Ford (Brookland) - Oklahoma Baptist

Abbie Jiles (Riverview) - Harding

Whitlee Layne (Norfork)

Mya Love (Nettleton) - Arkansas State

Kayla Mitchell (Jonesboro) - Lamar

Madi Pierce (Bald Knob) - Lyon

Dasia Young (Nettleton) - UT Martin

2019 AHSCA West Girls All-Star Notable

Kaley Shipman (Mountain View) - Arkansas Tech

Copyright 2019 KAIT. All rights reserved.