Southeast Mo. counties pre-file for medical marijuana applications

Updated: Jul. 3, 2019 at 4:48 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(KFVS) - Several southeast Missouri counties pre-filed applications for medical marijuana with the Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services.

Out of a total of 543 pre-filed application forms and fees received by the DHSS as of June 20, the following were in southeast Missouri:

  • Perry County
  • Cape Girardeau County
  • Scott County
  • Mississippi County
  • Butler County
  • Pemiscot County
  • Reynolds County

The state is required by law to approve at least 60 commercial growers, 86 facilities that manufacture marijuana-infused products and 192 dispensary licenses.

According to the DHSS, it has received more than $3.9 million in fees from applicants so far.

Copyright 2019 KFVS. All rights reserved.