Arkansas Activities Association reveals 2020 All-Star Basketball rosters

Arkansas Activities Association reveals 2020 All-Star Basketball rosters

NORTH LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (KAIT) - The Arkansas Activities Association & Arkansas High School Coaches Association revealed 2020 All-Star Basketball rosters on Thursday. The boys and girls games were scheduled for June 27th in Conway. But All-Star Weekend was canceled due to COVID-19 concerns.

Nettleton’s Jason Smith was selected as the East Girls Head Coach. He led the Lady Raiders to a 27-5 record and their first 5A State Championship in program history. Viola’s Jason Hughes also lands on the East coaching staff, he coached the Lady Longhorns to the 1A State Finals.

Arkansas signee Elauna Eaton & Tennessee signee Destiny Salary headline the East Girls roster. Arkansas State signee Caleb London is a part of the East Boys roster.

You can see the full 2020 AHSCA All-Star rosters here.

2020 AHSCA All-Star Basketball - East Boys

Caleb London (Conway) - Arkansas State signee

Zane Butler (Greene County Tech)

Justus Cooper (Izard County) - UAFS signee

Daley Balew (Manila)

Detrick Reeves (Marion)

Freddy Hicks (Searcy) - Tarleton State signee

Ben Turner (Trumann) - Pensacola State signee

Chris Moore (West Memphis) - Auburn signee

Riley Felkins (Westside)

Ethan Jones (White County Central)

Jacob Grady (Bradford)

Davonte Davis (Jacksonville) - Arkansas signee

Jaylin Williams (Fort Smith Northside) - Arkansas signee

Shannon Strickland (Monticello)

Brandon Bonner (Clarendon)

Coaching Staff

Salty Longing (Conway) - HEAD COACH

Marcus Brown (West Memphis)

Hunter Robinson (Rivercrest)

Ben Lindsey (Magnolia)

Derrian Ford (Magnolia) - MANAGER

2020 AHSCA All-Star Basketball - East Girls

Sierra Williams (Cave City)

Elaijha Brown (Earle)

Caroline Citty (Harding Academy)

Cassidy Clayton (Hoxie)

Destiny Salary (Jonesboro)

Anna Grace Freeman (Mountain Home)

Elauna Eaton (Nettleton)

Reese Gardner (Southside)

Keyaira Moore (Viola)

Shy Christopher (Cabot)

Jadah Pickens (Conway)

Jazzlyn Coleman (Fort Smith Northside)

Jazmene McMillan (Pulaski Academy)

Lucy Holland (Quitman)

Alex Southerland (West Side Greers Ferry)

Coaching Staff

Jason Smith (Nettleton) - HEAD COACH

Rusty Garner (Harding Academy)

Jason Hughes (Viola)

Becky Yarbrough (Star City)

Natasia Oliver (Nettleton) - MANAGER

Copyright 2020 KAIT. All rights reserved.