Red Wolves Cheerleaders Announced for 2010-2011

Jonesboro (ASU) - The Arkansas State cheerleading squads were announced Monday for the 2010-2011 academic year.

Members of the all-girl squad are:  Shelby Brooks and Bailey Mustain both of Benton, Brannah Barrett of Leachville, Katie Bunch of Paragould, Britney Cotton of Humphrey, Katelyn Dixon of Searcy, Candace Evans of Hot Springs, Roni Farrin of Pocahontas, Marissa Godfrey of Little Rock, Chelsey Lynch of Springhill, Tenn., Morgan Seelinger of Bryant, and Sandy Smith of Newport.

Members of the co-ed squad are:  Logan Clark and John Fortenberry both of Paragould, Wes Gardner of Keiser, Chelsea Hutcheson, Mallorye Mosbey, and Bryce Newsome all of Jonesboro, Shelby Johnson and Paige Turpin both of Bryant, Lindsey Marshall of Gosnell, Zac Short of Doniphan, Mo., Stacey Spivey of Benton, and Ryan Ware of Emerson.

Megan Morris is the coach for the all-girl squad, and her assistant is Ellen Duke.  Brad Piercy serves as the coach for the co-ed squad with assistant Phillip Jones.  Martha McFerron is the advisor for both squads.