Arkansas baseball set for 14 TV appearances in 2014

FAYETTEVILLE ( - The No. 25 Arkansas baseball team will appear on television at least 14 times this season, including three times on an ESPN network, it was announced Thursday.

The Razorbacks' home series against South Carolina has been moved to Thursday-Saturday, April 3-5, to accommodate ESPNU nationally televising the series opener. The Razorbacks and Gamecocks will play at 7 p.m. on Thursday, and Saturday's series finale will air on CST at 6 p.m.

Arkansas' home game against Vanderbilt on Sunday, April 20 will air on ESPN with a noon first pitch, and the Razorbacks will appear on ESPN2 at noon on Saturday, April 12 at LSU. The middle game of the Vanderbilt series is set for a 6 p.m. first pitch on CST.

Arkansas' first televised game of the year will be Sunday, March 23 at Baum Stadium against Alabama at 1 p.m. on CST, with the second televised game March 26 against Mississippi Valley State in North Little Rock at 6:30 p.m. The Razorbacks also have home games against Nebraska, Auburn and Texas A&M set for CST, and two other games will be announced for CST broadcasts at a later date. The final two games of Arkansas' series at Ole Miss on May 3 and May 4 will air on FSN and CSS, respectively.

The Arkansas baseball team opens its season Feb. 14 at Baum Stadium. The Razorbacks host Appalachian State in a three-game weekend series with game times set for 3:05 p.m. Friday, 12:05 p.m. Saturday and 1:05 p.m. Sunday.

For more information on Arkansas baseball, follow @RazorbackBSB on Twitter.

Date Opponent Site Time/TV
March 23 Alabama FAYETTEVILLE 1 p.m./CST
March 26 Miss. Valley State N. LITLLE ROCK 6:30 p.m./CST
April 1 Nebraska FAYETTEVILLE 6:30 p.m./CST
April 3 South Carolina FAYETTEVILLE 7 p.m./ESPNU
April 5 South Carolina FAYETTEVILLE 6 p.m./CST 
April 12  LSU  Baton Rouge, La.  Noon/ESPN2 
April 19  Vanderbilt FAYETTEVILLE  6 p.m./CST 
April 20  Vanderbilt  FAYETTEVILLE  Noon/ESPN 
April 25  Auburn  FAYETTEVILLE 6:30 p.m./CST 
May 3  Ole Miss  Oxford, Miss.  2:15 p.m./FSN 
May 4  Ole Miss  Oxford, Miss.  1:30 p.m./CSS 
May 10  Texas A&M  FAYETTEVILLE  6 p.m./CST